4 special elections held for Ga. legislature seats - Dallas News | myFOXdfw.com

4 special elections held for Ga. legislature seats

ATLANTA (AP) - Four Republicans appear to be headed for the state legislature following a set of special elections.

Republicans Dean Burke and Mike Keown were front-runners in state senate district 11 - spanning southwest Georgia. Burke won 42.59% of votes and Keown won 37.37%.

In state senate district 21 - spanning parts of Cherokee and Fulton Counties - Republican Brandon Beach won 57.57% of votes over fellow Republican Sean Jerguson.

In state senate district 30 - spanning parts of Carroll, Paulding and Douglas Counties - Republican Mike Dugan won 87.6% of votes over Libertarian candidate James M. Camp.

In a four-way race for district 21 in the state house, Republican Scot Turner won 46.39% of votes.

Tuesday's results were not final, and don't include provisional ballots.

Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Powered by WorldNow

400 N. Griffin Street
Dallas, Texas 75202

Main Station Directory:
(214) 720-4444
News Fax:
(214) 720-3263 or (214) 720-3333

Didn't find what you were looking for?
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Fox Television Stations, Inc. and Worldnow. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | New Terms of Service What's new | Ad Choices