D.A. Reviewing FOX 29's No-Show State Worker Report - Dallas News | myFOXdfw.com

D.A. Reviewing FOX 29's No-Show State Worker Report

Posted: Updated:
PHILADELPHIA -

He was on the clock being paid by taxpayers, but he wasn't on the job.

Now, there's action to report by the Philadelphia District Attorney's Office prompted by our FOX 29 Investigates report on a no-show worker.

FOX 29 has learned city investigators are doing interviews and poring over documents as they launch their review of the findings of our investigative report on a ghost worker on the staff of a state representative.

A representative who continues to dodge our questions, Cole reports in the video clip above.

  • Send A Tip To FOX 29 Investigates

    Have a tip for Investigative Reporter Jeff Cole and the FOX 29 Investigates team? Send it now!

    * denotes required fields
    We're sorry, but only one entry is allowed per person.
    Thank you for your continued interest.

    Thanks for submitting your tip!

  • Jeff Cole ReportsMore>>

  • Trump casinos file Chapter 11; Taj threatened

    Trump casinos file Chapter 11; Taj threatened

    Trump Entertainment Resorts has become the latest Atlantic City casino owner to file for bankruptcy protection.
    Trump Entertainment Resorts has filed for bankruptcy and threatened to close the Taj Mahal Casino resort in November if it can't get concessions from its unions.
  • FOX 29 Investigates: Motorist's Police Brutality Claim

    FOX 29 Investigates: Motorist's Police Brutality Claim

    Monday, September 8 2014 12:14 PM EDT2014-09-08 16:14:38 GMT

    A city man says he was the victim of police brutality during a traffic stop. But police tell a far different story. There is video, and FOX 29 Investigates' Jeff Cole has it.

    A city man says he was the victim of police brutality during a traffic stop. But police tell a far different story. There is video, and FOX 29 Investigates' Jeff Cole has it.

  • FOX 29 Investigates: Former Scout Leader Accused of Abuse

    FOX 29 Investigates: Former Scout Leader Accused of Abuse

    Friday, July 25 2014 1:36 AM EDT2014-07-25 05:36:56 GMT
    A new lawsuit filed against the Boy Scouts and a former scoutmaster by a Chester County mother has the Scouts nationally explaining its actions in the case. Patsy Evasew claims the former scout leader sexually abused her son and it eventually led to his demise.The images of Thomas Evasew's sad, short life hang on the wall of his folks' Chester County home. "I feel when I touch it, I'm touching him. I miss him so every day. There's not a day that goes by,” says Patsy Evasew. She says she misse...
    A new lawsuit filed against the Boy Scouts and a former scoutmaster by a Chester County mother has the Scouts nationally explaining its actions in the case. Patsy Evasew claims the former scout leader sexually abused her son and it eventually led to his demise.The images of Thomas Evasew's sad, short life hang on the wall of his folks' Chester County home. "I feel when I touch it, I'm touching him. I miss him so every day. There's not a day that goes by,” says Patsy Evasew. She says she misse...
  • Local NewsMore>>

  • Philly's Courtney Lapresi Wins MasterChef

    Philly's Courtney Lapresi Wins MasterChef

    Tuesday, September 16 2014 8:39 AM EDT2014-09-16 12:39:08 GMT
    Congratulations to Courtney Lapresi, 25 who is now the MasterChef!  (PHOTO: FOX BROADCASTING)Congratulations to Courtney Lapresi, 25 who is now the MasterChef! (PHOTO: FOX BROADCASTING)
    Congrats to our own Philly girl who is now the MasterChef!
    Congrats to our own Philly girl who is now the MasterChef!
  • Police: Man Kills Daughter's Boyfriend Climbing In Window

    Police: Man Kills Daughter's Boyfriend Climbing In Window

    Tuesday, September 16 2014 7:13 AM EDT2014-09-16 11:13:20 GMT

    Philadelphia police say a man shot and killed his daughter's 31-year-old boyfriend after the boyfriend was caught trying to climb into a window.

    Philadelphia police say a man shot and killed his daughter's 31-year-old boyfriend after the boyfriend was caught trying to climb into a window.

  • Trump Plaza Closes Its Doors In Atlantic City

    Trump Plaza Closes Its Doors In Atlantic City

    Tuesday, September 16 2014 6:58 AM EDT2014-09-16 10:58:41 GMT

    Another day, another Atlantic City casino crumbles as Trump Plaza closes its doors early Tuesday. But there's some good news in store for a different A.C. casino.

    Another day, another Atlantic City casino crumbles as Trump Plaza closes its doors early Tuesday. But there's some good news in store for a different A.C. casino.

Powered by WorldNow

KDFW FOX 4
400 N. Griffin Street
Dallas, Texas 75202

Main Station Directory:
(214) 720-4444
News Fax:
(214) 720-3263 or (214) 720-3333

Didn't find what you were looking for?
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Fox Television Stations, Inc. and Worldnow. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | New Terms of Service What's new | Ad Choices